Robusta Coffee Options

Robusta Coffee Options37089085

Description

The Robusta Coffee futures contract is used as the global benchmark for the pricing of physical Robusta Coffee. It is actively traded by producers, exporters, trade houses, importers and roasters as well as by managed funds and both institutional and short-term investors.

Market Specifications

Trading Screen Product Name
Robusta Coffee Future
Trading Screen Hub Name
ICEU
Commodity Code
RC
Contract Size
One Robusta Coffee futures contract
Price Quotation
$ per tonne
Contract Series
January, March, May, July, September, November such that ten expiry months are available for trading. The first expiry month for this Contract is November 2008.
Minimum Price Fluctuation
$1 per tonne ($10)
Exercise
American style
Daily Price Limit
None
Strike Price Intervals
$25 per tonne up to $1,000 $50 per tonne from $1,001 and above
Expiration Date
12:30 on the third Wednesday of the calendar month preceding the expiry month
MIC Code
IFLX
Clearing Venues
ICEU
Loading...

Trading Hours

CityTradingPre-Open
New York4:00 AM - 12:30 PM
04:00 - 12:30

London9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
09:00 - 17:30

Singapore4:00 PM - 12:30 AM
16:00 - 00:30

Loading...

Codes

Clearing Admin Name
Robusta
Physical
RC
Logical
RC
GMI(FC)
R&N A.C.N.