Sugar No. 16 Futures914

Description

The Sugar No. 16 contract serves the hedging needs of U.S. sugar producers, end users and merchants. The contract prices physical delivery of US-grown (or foreign origin with duty paid by deliverer) raw cane sugar at one of five U.S. refinery ports as selected by the receiver.

Market Specifications

Contract Symbol
SF
Contract Size
112,000 pounds (50 long tons)
Price Quotation
Cents and hundredths of a cent per pound to two decimal places
Contract Listing
January, March, May, July, September and November
Minimum Price Movement
1/100 of a cent per pound ($11.20/contract)
Settlement
Physical delivery, in a vessel berthed at a customary refiners berth.
Grade/Standards/Quality
Raw centrifugal cane sugar based on 96 degrees average polarization
Daily Price Limit
None
Deliverable Growths
Cane sugars of the United States, duty free foreign origin, duty paid and delivered in bulk.
Delivery Points
New York, Baltimore, Galveston, New Orleans and Savannah.
First Notice Day
First business day after the last trading day.
Last Trading Day
Eighth calendar day of the month preceding the delivery month, or next succeeding Exchange business day, if the eighth day is not an Exchange business day.
Position Limits
Position Limit and Position Accountability information for all IFUS products can be found here.
MIC Code
IFUS
Clearing Venue
ICUS

Trading Hours

CityTradingPre-Open
New York9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
09:00 - 13:00
8:45 AM
08:45
London2:00 PM - 6:00 PM
14:00 - 18:00
1:45 PM
13:45
Singapore9:00 PM - 1:00 AM*
21:00 - 01:00
8:45 PM
20:45

*Next Day

Codes

Clearing Admin Name
Sugar No 16
Physical
SF
Logical
SF
GMI (FC)
R&N A.C.N.