Cotton No. 2 Futures254

Description

Contract calls for physical delivery of cotton of certain minimum standards of basis grade and staple length.

Market Specifications

Contract Symbol
CT
Contract Size
50,000 pounds net weight
Quotation
Cents and hundredths of a cent per pound
Contract Months
March, May, July, October, December
Minimum Price Movement
1/100 of a cent (one "point") per pound equivalent to $5.00 per contract.
Settlement
Physical Delivery
Daily Price Limit
Futures contracts are subject to a daily price limit that can range from 3 to 7 cents per pound. Please consult Rule 10.09 for details (Click here for Cotton Rules.pdf)
Deliverable Origins
US Origin only.
Delivery Points
Galveston, TX, Houston, TX, Dallas/Ft. Worth, TX, Memphis, TN and Greenville/Spartanburg, SC.
Basis Grade
Quality : Strict Low Middling Staple Length: 1 2/32nd inc
First Notice Day
Five business days before the first delivery day of the spot contract month, which is the first business day of that month.
Last Trading Day
Seventeen business days from end of spot month.
Last Notice Day
Twelve business days from end of spot month.
Position Limits
Position Limit and Position Accountability information for all IFUS products can be found here.
MIC Code
IFUS
Clearing Venue
ICUS

Trading Hours

CityTradingPre-Open
New York9:00 PM - 2:20 PM*
21:00 - 14:20
7:30 PM
19:30
London2:00 AM - 7:20 PM
02:00 - 19:20
12:30 AM
00:30
Singapore9:00 AM - 2:20 AM*
09:00 - 02:20
7:30 AM
07:30

*Next Day

Codes

Clearing Admin Name
Cotton No 2
Physical
CT
Logical
CT
GMI (FC)
28
R&N A.C.N.
2205