ICE Futures Europe

UK Natural Gas Futures TAS

UK Natural Gas Futures TAS1038

Description

The UK NATURAL GAS FUTURES TAS (Trade-at-Settlement) allows a trader to enter an order to buy or sell an eligible UK Natural Gas Futures contract during the course of the trading day at a price that will be equal to the settlement price for a specific contract month, or at a price that is up to five minimum price fluctuations above or below the settlement price.

Market Specifications

Trading Screen Product Name
UK Natural Gas TAS
Trading Screen Hub Name
NBP
Trading Period
Up to 3 consecutive month contracts or as otherwise determined and announced by ICE Futures Europe.
Expiration Date
Trading shall cease at the start of the designated settlement period two business days prior to the first calendar day of the delivery month.
Trading Hours
Pre-open 06:45, Open 07:00, Close 16:00 (GMT/BST), Monday - Friday
Trading Model
Continuous trading throughout trading hours
Unit of Trading
Any multiple of 5,000 therms
Contract Size
5 lots of 1,000 therms per lot of natural gas per day
Minimum Trading Size
Minimum of 5 lots of 1,000 therms per lot
Minimum Price Fluctuation
0.01 pence per therm
Quotation
Sterling and pence per therm
MIC Code
IFEU
Clearing Venues
ICEU

Trading Hours

CityTradingPre-Open
New York2:00 AM - 11:00 AM
02:00 - 11:00
1:45 AM
01:45
London7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
07:00 - 16:00
6:45 AM
06:45
Singapore2:00 PM - 11:00 PM
14:00 - 23:00
1:45 PM
13:45

Codes

Clearing Admin Name
IPE Nat Gas
Physical
M
Logical
GWM
GMI(FC)
WM
R&N A.C.N.
0960