Cocoa Options8

Description

The Cocoa contract is the world benchmark for the global cocoa market. The contract prices the physical delivery of exchange-grade product from a variety of African, Asian and Central and South American origins to any of five US delivery ports. NOTE: Effective with the March 2012 expiry, a new Waste criteria becomes effective in deliveries under the contract; information on this change to contract terms can be found in the Cocoa Waste pdf.

Market Specifications

Trading Screen Product Name
Cocoa Futures
Trading Screen Hub Name
NYCC
Symbol
CC
Contract Size
One Cocoa CC futures contract (10 metric tons)
Price Quotation
Dollars per metric ton
Contract Months
Regular Options: March, May, July, September and December Serial Options: January, February, April, June, August, October and November. For a serial option, the underlying future is the next Regular futures contract month
Minimum Price Movement
$1.00/metric ton, equivalent to $10.00 per contract.
Daily Price Limit
None
Strike Price Intervals
Strike increment is $50 per ton.
First Trading Day (Regular Options)
Business day following the business day on which the underlying future is listed for trading.
First Trading Day (Serial Options)
First business day of the third calendar month preceding the serial option month.
Last Trading Day
First Friday of the month preceding the contract month.
Expiration Date
17:00 Eastern time on the last trading day. Automatic exercise at one tick or morein-the-money at expiration on last trading day.
Position Limits
Position Limit and Position Accountability information for all IFUS products can be found here.
MIC Code
IFUS
Clearing Venues
ICUS
Loading...

Trading Hours

CityTradingPre-Open
New York4:45 AM - 1:30 PM
04:45 - 13:30
8:00 PM
20:00
London9:45 AM - 6:30 PM
09:45 - 18:30
1:00 AM
01:00
Singapore5:45 PM - 2:30 AM
17:45 - 02:30
9:00 AM
09:00

Codes

Clearing Admin Name
Cocoa
Physical
CC
Logical
CC
GMI(FC)
CY
R&N A.C.N.
2050