Cocoa Futures7

Description

The Cocoa contract is the world benchmark for the global cocoa market. The contract prices the physical delivery of exchange-grade product from a variety of African, Asian and Central and South American origins to any of five US delivery ports.

Market Specifications

Symbol
CC
Contract Size
10 metric tons
Price Quotation
Dollars per metric tons
Contract Listing
March, May, July, September, December
Minimum Price Movement
$1.00/metric ton, equivalent to $10.00 per contract.
Settlement
Physical Delivery
Daily Price Limit
None
Deliverable Growths
The growth of any country or clime, including new or yet unknown growths. Growths are divided into three classifications. Group A-Deliverable at a premium of $160/ton (including main crops of Ghana, Lome, Nigeria, Ivory Coast and Sierra Leone). Group B-Deliverable at a premium of $80/ton (includes Bahia, Arriba, Venezuela,Sanchez among others). Group C-Deliverable at par (includes Haiti, Malaysia and all others).

Commencing with the July 2015 expiry, the growths of Peru and Colombia will be included in Group B.
Delivery Points
At licensed warehouses in the Port of New York District, Delaware River Port District, Port of Hampton Roads, Port of Albany or Port of Baltimore.
First Notice Day
Ten business days prior to first business day of delivery month.
Last Trading Day
One business day prior to last notice day.
Last Notice Day
Ten business days prior to last business day of delivery month
Position Limits
Position Limit and Position Accountability information for all IFUS products can be found here.
MIC Code
IFUS
Clearing Venue
ICUS

Trading Hours

CityTradingPre-Open
New York4:45 AM - 1:30 PM
04:45 - 13:30
8:00 PM
20:00
London9:45 AM - 6:30 PM
09:45 - 18:30
1:00 AM
01:00
Singapore4:45 PM - 1:30 AM*
16:45 - 01:30
8:00 AM
08:00

*Next Day

Codes

Clearing Admin Name
Cocoa
Physical
CC
Logical
CC
GMI (FC)
CY
R&N A.C.N.
2050