TD17 FFA- Baltic to UK-Continent (Baltic) Future64286934

Description

A monthly cash settled freight future based on the Baltic Exchange index for TD17 – Baltic to UK-Continent.

Market Specifications

Trading Screen Product Name
Freight Futures (USD)
Trading Screen Hub Name
TD17
Commodity Code
BAU
Contract Size
1,000 metric tonnes
Unit of Trading
Any multiple of 1,000 metric tonnes
Currency
US Dollars and cents
Trading Price
One hundredth of one cent ($0.0001) per metric tonne
Settlement Price
One hundredth of one cent ($0.0001) per metric tonne
Minimum Price Fluctuation
One hundredth of one cent ($0.0001) per metric tonne
Last Trading Day
Last Trading Day of the contract month

Note: the December swap will expire on the 24th of December or the previous business day where the 24th of December is a non-working day.
Floating Price
In respect of daily settlement, the Floating Price will be determined by ICE using price data from a number of sources including spot, forward and derivative markets for both physical and financial products.
Final Settlement
In respect of final settlement, the Floating Price will be a price in USD and cents per metric tonne based on the average of the assessments as made public by the Baltic Exchange for the relevant route for each business day (as specified below) in the determination period.
Contract Series
Up to 48 consecutive months
Final Payment Date
Two Clearing House Business Days following the Last Trading Day
Business Days
Publication days for Baltic Exchange
MIC Code
IFEU
Clearing Venues
ICEU
Loading...

Trading Hours

CityTradingPre-Open
New York2:50 PM - 1:00 PM*
14:50 - 13:00
2:40 PM
14:40
London7:50 PM - 6:00 PM*
19:50 - 18:00
7:40 PM
19:40
Singapore3:50 AM - 2:00 AM*
03:50 - 02:00
3:40 AM
03:40

*Next Day

Loading...

Sunday Pre-Open 5:40 PM ET; Closed on Saturday

Codes

Clearing Admin Name
Wet Freight
Physical
BAU
Logical
BAU
GMI(FC)
R&N A.C.N.