Weekly Sugar No. 11 Options4210000

Description

Weekly Options are short-life, American-style options that generally match the terms of the regular monthly options on IFUS futures contracts. Additional information on Weekly Options can be found at: IFUS Weekly Options FAQ.

Market Specifications

Contract Size
One Sugar No. 11 futures contract
Tick Size
.01 cent per lb., equivalent to $11.20 per contract
Strike Price Intervals
.25-cents per lb./25 point increments
Exercise
American style. Exercise of a Weekly Option will result in creation of a position in the underlying Sugar No. 11 future contract.
Expiration Date
Weekly Options expire on the Last Trading Day of the contract.
Last Trading Day
A specified Friday that is not also the last trade date of a Regular or Serial monthly option contract. If such a Friday is the last trade date of a monthly option, then the Weekly Option that would expire on that Friday will not be listed for trading.
First Trading Day
Three Weekly Options will be listed at all times. A new Weekly Option will be listed on the business day following the last trade date of any Weekly Option.
Symbol
SBW
The Contract Symbol shown above will be used for weekly options listed on and after September 8, 2014. For information on the symbols used prior to that date please go to IFUS_Weekly_Options_FAQ .
Underlying Contract
The first listed future contract for which the Regular monthly option on the future contract has not yet expired.
MIC Code
IFUS
Clearing Venue
ICUS

Trading Hours

CityTradingPre-Open
New York3:30 AM - 1:00 PM*
03:30 - 13:00
8:00 PM
20:00
London8:30 AM - 6:00 PM*
08:30 - 18:00
1:00 AM
01:00
Singapore3:30 PM - 1:00 AM*
15:30 - 01:00
8:00 AM
08:00

*Next Day

Codes

Clearing Admin Name
Options - Sugar No11 Wk
Physical
SBW
Logical
SBW
GMI (FC)
R&N A.C.N.