White Sugar Options

White Sugar Options37089086

Description

The White Sugar futures contract is used as the global benchmark for the pricing of physical white sugar. It is actively traded by the international sugar trade, sugar millers, refiners, and end-users (manufacturers) as well as by managed funds and both institutional and short-term investors.

Market Specifications

Trading Screen Product Name
White Sugar Future
Trading Screen Hub Name
ICEU
Symbol
W
Contract Size
One White Sugar futures contract
Price Quotation
$ and cents per tonne
Contract Months
March, May, August, October, December, such that eight expiry months are available for trading, subject to the option expiring before the underlying future.
Minimum Price Movement
5 cents per tonne ($2.50)
Exercise
American style
Daily Price Limit
None
Strike Price Intervals
$10 per tonne
Expiration Date
18:00 on the first business day of the calendar month preceding the expiry month.
MIC Code
IFLX
Clearing Venues
ICEU
Loading...

Trading Hours

CityTradingPre-Open
New York3:45 AM - 1:00 PM
03:45 - 13:00

London8:45 AM - 6:00 PM
08:45 - 18:00

Singapore4:45 PM - 2:00 AM
16:45 - 02:00

Loading...

Codes

Clearing Admin Name
White Sugar
Physical
W
Logical
W
GMI(FC)
R&N A.C.N.