FCOJ-A Futures30

Description

The FCOJ-A futures contract is the world benchmark contract for the global frozen concentrated orange juice market. The contract prices physical delivery of U.S. Grade A juice (with grading performed by the U.S. Department of Agriculture), in storage in exchange licensed warehouse in several U.S. delivery points. Allowed countries of origin are the U.S., Brazil, Costa Rica and Mexico.

Market Specifications

Contract Symbol
OJ
Contract Size
15,000 pounds of orange juice solids (3% or less)
Price Quotation
Cents and hundredths of a cent to two decimal places
Contract Listing
January, March, May, July, September, November.
Minimum Price Movement
5/100 of a cent per pound ( $7.50/contract / )
Settlement
Physical delivery
Grade/Standards/Quality
US Grade A with a Brix value of not less than 62.5 degrees
Daily Price Limit
Ten cents per pound above/below the prior day settlement price. NOTE: this limit is subject to expansion under certain conditions, please see FCOJ Rule 13.08
Delivery Points
Exchange licensed warehouses in Florida, New Jersey, and Delaware
Deliverable Origins
U.S., Brazil, Costa Rica and Mexico.
First Notice Day
First business day of contract month
Last Trading Day
14th business day prior to the last business day of the month
Last Notice Day
Fifth business day prior to the last business day of the contract month
Position Limits
Position Limit and Position Accountability information for all IFUS products can be found here.
MIC Code
IFUS
Clearing Venue
ICUS

Trading Hours

CityTradingPre-Open
New York8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
08:00 - 14:00
8:00 PM
20:00
London1:00 PM - 7:00 PM
13:00 - 19:00
1:00 AM
01:00
Singapore8:00 PM - 2:00 AM*
20:00 - 02:00
8:00 AM
08:00

*Next Day

Codes

Clearing Admin Name
FCOJ A
Physical
OJ
Logical
OJ
GMI (FC)
96
R&N A.C.N.
2200