ICE Futures Europe

Brent Crude Futures Singapore Minute Marker

Brent Crude Futures Singapore Minute Marker1364

Description

Each marker month will be calculated using a weighted average of trades done during a one minute period from 16:29:00 to 16:30:00 local Singapore time or 08:30:00GMT/09:30:00BST

Market Specifications

Trading Screen Product Name
Brent Crude Singapore MM
Trading Screen Hub Name
North Sea
Trading Period
Front four months of Brent Futures.
Expiration Date
Contract Months up to and including February 2016:

Trading shall cease at the end of the designated settlement period on the Business Day (a trading day which is not a public holiday in England and Wales) immediately preceding either:

(i) the 15th calendar day before the first calendar day of the contract month, if such 15th calendar day is a Business Day; or,

(ii) if such 15th calendar day is not a Business Day, the next preceding Business Day.

Contract Months from March 2016:

Trading shall cease at the end of the designated settlement period on the last Business Day of the second month preceding the relevant contract month (e.g. the March contract month will expire on the last Business Day of January).

If the day on which trading is due to cease would be either: (i) the Business Day preceding Christmas Day, or (ii) the Business Day preceding New Year’s Day, then trading shall cease on the next preceding Business Day
Contract Size
1,000 barrels
Underlying Contract Size
1,000 barrels
MIC Code
IFEU
Clearing Venues
ICEU

Trading Hours

CityTradingPre-Open
New York8:00 PM - 3:30 AM*
20:00 - 03:30
7:55 PM
19:55
London1:00 AM - 8:30 AM*
01:00 - 08:30
12:55 AM
00:55
Singapore9:00 AM - 4:30 PM*
09:00 - 16:30
8:55 AM
08:55

*Next Day

Codes

Clearing Admin Name
IPE e-Brent
Physical
B
Logical
BRN
GMI(FC)
BC
R&N A.C.N.
0952