Cotton No. 2 Options1027

Description

Contract calls for physical delivery of cotton of certain minimum standards of basis grade and staple length.

Weekly options on cotton futures are available. For more information on weekly options on cotton futures, view weekly options contract specifications here. View Weekly Options FAQ here.

Market Specifications

Trading Screen Product Name
Cotton No. 2 Futures
Trading Screen Hub Name
NYCC
Contract Symbol
CT
Contract Size
50,000 pounds net weight
Price Quotation
Cents and hundredths of a cent per pound
Contract Months
Regular Options: March, May, July, October and December; Serial Options: January, September and November. The underlying future for the September and November serial options is the December futures contract; the underlying future for the January serial option is the March futures contract.
Minimum Price Movement
1/100 of a cent (one 'point') per pound
Daily Price Limit
None. Cotton Options trading may be halted under certain market conditions. See Rule 10.53 for details.
Strike Price Intervals
1-cent increments for all contract months.
First Trading Day
Business day following the listing of the underlying future.
Last Trading Day
For Regular Options: Last Friday preceding the first notice day for the underlying futures by at least 5 business days

For Serial Options: Third Friday of the month in which the option expires.
Position Limits
Position Limit and Position Accountability information for all IFUS products can be found here.
MIC Code
IFUS
Clearing Venues
ICUS
Loading...

Trading Hours

CityTradingPre-Open
New York9:00 PM - 2:20 PM*
21:00 - 14:20
7:30 PM
19:30
London2:00 AM - 7:20 PM*
02:00 - 19:20
12:30 AM
00:30
Singapore10:00 AM - 3:20 AM*
10:00 - 03:20
8:30 AM
08:30

*Next Day

Codes

Clearing Admin Name
Cotton No 2
Physical
CT
Logical
CT
GMI(FC)
28
R&N A.C.N.
2205