Introduction to ICE Futures and ICE Clear Europe: VIRTUAL DELIVERY

This virtual course is delivered over two half days covering the Exchange and the Clearing House. It will teach you about the operations, structure, products, services and trading procedures of ICE Futures Europe and explain the key operations areas of Membership, compliance, Market Supervision and Futures Clearing.

Start Times: 09.00 London - 12.00 Dubai - 16.00 Singapore
End Times: 12.00 London - 15.00 Dubai - 19.00 Singapore

All course payments must be received one day prior to the start date

Course Information

Price £500 + VAT
Duration 2 days
Location Virtual -Asian/EMEA Time Zone
Available Dates
Oct 07 2021  Register Now

Who Should Attend

  • Recommended for anyone entering the energy industry
  • New traders to ICE
  • Trading, risk management and financial departments of energy companies.
  • Support and operations people involved in the energy markets.
  • Producers, suppliers and distributors of oil, gas and other energy products
  • Individuals working in trading companies, banks, brokers, oil producers, consumers, refiners, distribution companies, government and associated organisations.

Booking Information

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7065 7706

Course Content

Day 1: The Exchange

The basics of futures

  • Characteristics
  • Terminology
  • Trading

Organisation of ICE Futures

  • Membership
  • Management
  • Committees

Compliance, rules and procedures

  • Role of compliance
  • Disputes
  • Discipline

Trading procedures

  • Mechanics of trading
  • Order flow
  • Trade execution
  • Clearing and settlement

Day 2: The Clearing House

  • Role of the clearing house
  • Margin
  • Delivery

The basics of options

  • Characteristics
  • Terminology
  • Trading
  • Profit and loss

The basics of swaps

  • Characteristics
  • Terminology
  • Trading
  • Profit and loss